Skincare Angels Blog

Cryolipoylsis Fat Freeze Treatment Review By The Quick Red Fox

We're pretty excited about our new Fat Freeze Cryolipolysis treatment, so we invited Blogger Katie Fox (http://www.thequickredfox.co.uk/) to come and try a session and help her prepare for her big wedding next year. Here's what she thought...

 

Hey,


So, Cryolipolyis - what is that? I didn't know either but when Skinhealth Spa (i.e. my most trusted skincare/cosmetics salon in Manchester!) asked if I'd like to try it out* I thought, why not!

WHAT IS CRYOLIPOLYSIS, ANYWAY?

 
Cryolipolysis is a 'fat freezing' treatment which promises to rid you of pesky fat cells in the treated area; permanently. The idea is that your chosen area is frozen, which kills said cells - never to return. It all sounds fairly drastic however the treatment, which is a relatively new technology, is dubbed the 'safe and pain-free alternative to lipo' - you know, that invasive treatment that celebs seem to get as a 'last resort' or ticket to a 'new body' if the Daily Mail is your info text du jour.
 
So why did I want to try it I hear you cry? 
 
You may be aware that I'm getting married next year and I admit, the pressure to get in shape is pretty high. I thought I'd lose a few pounds on my own accord and that would be that but I never anticipated the kind of comments you get from those around you - some even strangers! - giving their advice and expectation that you need to lose half your body weight and do everything humanly possible to 'look your best'.
 
I'm as sensitive as the next person and comments like that do get to you, though I'm determined to do what's right for me and in my own time too.
 
That said, my arms have always bothered me. I've never been happy with the tops of my arms, even when I've been much slimmer, they'd always stood out as being 'big' to me, so the thought of being able to get them looking a bit leaner for my wedding was appealing - so in I booked!
 
THE PROCESS
 
The lovely, Dominique was performing the treatment for me and told me that she was something of an expert 'fat freezer'. She totally put me at ease prior to and during the procedure.
 
Firstly we discussed the area I wanted to freeze and she measured the most 'flabby' parts of each arm to make sure the optimum area would be captured. I found it interesting that one arm had half an inch more fat! Though I suppose that the arm you use most is likely to be more toned.
 
After defining the area, she explained how the machine worked. We decided it would be best for me to lie on my front, with my arms propped up on my elbows. It's important to get as comfy as possible as the machine stays on for a whole hour for the treatment.
 
Once comfortable, Dominique proceeded to apply the machine to my left arm first. A gel is applied, along with a thin layer of material which prevents the cold temperature from damaging your skin tissue.
 
The cup is then placed onto the arm which has a strong suction, which pulls your flesh into the machine, where it's cooled to -8°C. The process is repeated on the other side, then you just need to sit tight for the hour!
 
 
Dominique left me to relax but periodically came to check on me and even brought me some magazines and some water - to be honest, it was nice just to lie down and relax for an hour, I wasn't bored at all!
 
Once the hour was up and the cups taken off, the frozen cells needed to be broken up. For the final stage, the Aesthetician massages the frozen area.
 

VERDICT

 
On initial impressions, the whole procedure felt very easy. It's obvious that Skinhealth Spa are total pros at this! I felt at ease the whole time and Dominique was able to tell me a great deal about the treatment, process and results I could expect.
 
The salon itself has a real boutique feel. It's small but perfectly formed; not clinical, just calming, clean, professional and friendly - which is why I love to go there for treatments. The expertise at Skinhealth, I feel, is unrivalled and it's all done with a smile and a friendly, chatty person at the helm.
 
The guys at Skinhealth explained that it takes 8 weeks to see the optimum results for the treatment, plus I've booked in for an extra treatment in January to boost my results. I'm therefore going to come back here and post before and after photos and extra updates. Look out for my progress updates which I'll put on Twitter!

To find out more, please book a Consultation or call 0800 24 25 145 for more details.

Written by Skin Health Spa, on 21/12/2016

Recent Posts

Detox Myths and Truths
17/01/2017. Read now

COMCIT Facial OK Magazine Feature
04/01/2017. Read now

Cryolipoylsis Fat Freeze Treatment Review By The Quick Red Fox
21/12/2016. Read now

Blogger review on our oxygen facial!
14/12/2016. Read now

Jamie Cullen Reviews our signature Ultimate Facial Treatment
12/12/2016. Read now

Scar treatments
07/12/2016. Read now

Our 12 tips of Christmas!
30/11/2016. Read now

Christmas Gift Guide 2016
23/11/2016. Read now

Tis the season, your party preparation secrets!
23/11/2016. Read now

NEW Cristal Cryolipolysis Fat Freezing Treatment
02/11/2016. Read now

Our Top 7 Halloween Skin Tricks And Treats
20/10/2016. Read now

Is your sleep position contributing to your wrinkles?
28/09/2016. Read now

NEW Mesopeel Chemical Skin Renewal Treatments
14/09/2016. Read now

Skincare Through The Years
12/07/2016. Read now

Skin and Tonic
27/06/2016. Read now

PRP Therapy for Thinning Hair
09/06/2016. Read now

If skin could speak
06/05/2016. Read now

What is Vampire Therapy?
21/04/2016. Read now

A Guide to Facial Fillers
01/04/2016. Read now

Easter Treats That Boost Skin
21/03/2016. Read now

Go Green With Our Top Skin Foods This Paddys Day
17/03/2016. Read now

Understanding Skin Peels
15/02/2016. Read now

New Year Skin Resolutions
05/01/2016. Read now

New Evolutionary MicroNeedling Therapy
14/12/2015. Read now

The Cryo Oxygen Facial Has Arrived
19/11/2015. Read now

Our Guide to Skincare While Flying
10/11/2015. Read now

Whats Fact and Whats Fiction When It Comes To Botox
23/10/2015. Read now

Changing The Face Of Ageing With Botanical Stem Cells
12/10/2015. Read now

Introducing Aqualyx Fat Dissolving Injections
29/09/2015. Read now

Facial Treatment Preferences
22/09/2015. Read now

Transitional Skincare Heading Into Autumn
03/09/2015. Read now

Eye Openers To Put The Sparkle Back
19/08/2015. Read now

The Problem With Hyperpigmentation
30/07/2015. Read now

Mesotherapy for Facial Skin Hydration
23/07/2015. Read now

The Importance of Skin Texture
14/07/2015. Read now

The Right Frequency
01/07/2015. Read now

Treating Scars
22/06/2015. Read now

Post Beard Skin Recovery
18/06/2015. Read now

10k Skin Health Giveaway
17/06/2015. Read now

Semi Permanent Makeup Now Available
15/06/2015. Read now

Survey Shows Brits Are Failing To Protect Skin From Cancer
10/06/2015. Read now

The Benefits of Using Acids in Skincare
01/06/2015. Read now

Wedding Season Is Here
27/05/2015. Read now

5 Tips To Protect Your Skin This Summer
13/05/2015. Read now

The Impact Of Pollution On Your Skin
06/05/2015. Read now

Emerge Laser Treatment Review by The Sentinel
18/03/2015. Read now

Freckle Face Love or Loathe?
17/03/2015. Read now

Pumpkin Peel Review by Chic Muslimah
16/03/2015. Read now

Mothers Day Gift Ideas
09/03/2015. Read now

Laser Hair Removal vs. IPL What Is The Difference?
04/03/2015. Read now

Tour Of The Juvederm Factory
24/02/2015. Read now

Flint + Flint Swag Bag
20/02/2015. Read now

Treatment Spotlight: Emerge Laser for Stretch Marks
19/01/2015. Read now

What Are Skin Boosters?
02/01/2015. Read now

Laser Hair Removal Case Study
16/12/2014. Read now

Acne Scarring Case Study
09/12/2014. Read now

Stuck For Gift Ideas This Christmas....
03/12/2014. Read now

New Flint plus Flint Candle and Review By Erin Bells
02/12/2014. Read now

Christmas Has Come To Skin Health Spa
24/11/2014. Read now

Treatment Spotlight The Micropeel
14/11/2014. Read now

A Case Study Of Acne Treatment
07/11/2014. Read now

Skin Tips For The Upcoming Party Season
23/10/2014. Read now

Stoptober Healthier Looking Skin In No Time
14/10/2014. Read now

Preparing Your Skin For Autumn
30/09/2014. Read now

Antioxidant Power
11/09/2014. Read now

A Case Study of Sun Damaged Skin
21/08/2014. Read now

Product Spotlight Eye Hero
28/07/2014. Read now

Dispelling Skin Myths
21/07/2014. Read now

Tales Of Timler Reviews Our Louie Facial
09/07/2014. Read now

Flint Plus Flint Skincare Lands At SHS Clinics
23/06/2014. Read now

Manchesters Finest Review Our Refinery Facial
13/06/2014. Read now

Skin Supplements Whats it all about?
21/05/2014. Read now

Your Essential Countdown To Summer
15/05/2014. Read now

EMERALD STREET REVIEW
01/05/2014. Read now

Colonic Hydrotherapy Now Available
29/04/2014. Read now

NEW Treatment Alert! Agera The No Prep Peel
15/04/2014. Read now

Our Hollywood Effect Facial Features in Grazia
01/04/2014. Read now

Treatment Spotlight: Juvederm Hydrate
27/03/2014. Read now

Product Spotlight: EyeBrite Serum
18/03/2014. Read now

NEW Treatment Alert Dermafrac
10/03/2014. Read now

NEW Six Steps To Skin Health Treatment Card
07/03/2014. Read now

JuiceToU Skin Detox Review
18/02/2014. Read now

Spotlight Treatment Aromatherapy Massage
06/02/2014. Read now

What A Year
08/01/2014. Read now

Christmas Shop
10/12/2013. Read now

New Men Only Treatment Card
18/11/2013. Read now

New Treatment Alert MangoBrite Peel
24/09/2013. Read now

Spotlight Treatment Sculptra
14/08/2013. Read now

An Evening Of Indulgence For St Lukes Hospice
12/08/2013. Read now

Its Back The 50% Off Sale
06/08/2013. Read now

Dorridge Make Over Complete
25/07/2013. Read now

New Lustre Pure Light Pro
12/07/2013. Read now

Skincare rewards
10/07/2013. Read now

The Importance Of Sun Protection
17/06/2013. Read now

Midlands Super Clinic
13/06/2013. Read now

Midlands Super Clinic
13/06/2013. Read now

Danielle Lloyds Baby Shower
15/05/2013. Read now

Makeover Treat For Celebrity Mum
22/04/2013. Read now

Spotlight Treatment Clear & Brilliant Laser
09/04/2013. Read now

Rebecca Moss Treatment Review
25/03/2013. Read now

First Round Of Sweepstakes Winners
25/03/2013. Read now

New Flagship Manchester Clinic Now Open
06/03/2013. Read now

Makeup Bag Essentials Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics
26/02/2013. Read now

Professional Beauty Awards 2013 Winner
26/02/2013. Read now

Diary Of A Laser Hair Removal Course Treatment 1
01/02/2013. Read now

The Refinery Mens Grooming Collection
30/01/2013. Read now

Xen Tan Dark Lotion Review
02/11/2012. Read now

October Hot Offers
20/10/2012. Read now

Chemical & Physical Exfoliation: What's The Differ
16/10/2012. Read now

Weird & Wonderful Beauty Treatments
08/10/2012. Read now

Moroccan Oil REVIEW
17/09/2012. Read now

Nail Art Inspiration
17/09/2012. Read now

Spotlight Treatment: Transderm
17/09/2012. Read now

London Fashion Week Beauty Trend
17/09/2012. Read now

The Low Down On Laser Hair Removal
17/09/2012. Read now

Essie
14/09/2012. Read now

The Ultimate Facial REVIEW
14/09/2012. Read now

Emma Watson
12/09/2012. Read now

Spotlight Treatment: Skin Rejuvenation
10/09/2012. Read now

The Importance Of Double Cleansing
04/09/2012. Read now

Spotlight Treatment: Ultimate Facial
04/09/2012. Read now

We Love Beauty Bloggers!
31/08/2012. Read now

DIY Beauty: Chocolate and Vanilla Bath Melts
29/08/2012. Read now

Spotlight Treatment: Enzyme Facial
24/08/2012. Read now

Sleeping Beauty: Do You Get Enough Beauty Sleep?
21/08/2012. Read now

Youngblood Cosmetics: Now Available At Skin Health
19/08/2012. Read now

Beauty Crush: We want Millies gorgeous glow!
15/08/2012. Read now

Welcome
12/08/2012. Read now